Can

Can skin burn red leading him into dark and secret sounds?

When you staggered through her,  did you do it with passion?

I am not jealous.

Bruising love from you was like blue pages from a book I once read.

My laced tongue asked you; how can you treat me glass?

“I don’t want to hurt you, shattering something so frail.”

As for me, why do I love you by need? My skin burns red at your mercy.

You staggered towards the girl across the room,

You always leave me with dark and secret mysteries that have no answers.

I don’t know why I stay with you and your answers that have no questions.

Teach my heart to see you as you stand.  For one lonely moment I believed I loved you.

Can this broken heart ever be?

Leave a Reply

